We'll hate to see you go! If there's anything we can do to help you get more out of Koan, please reach out through the green messenger button in the bottom right corner.
If you're looking to shut down your Koan account, you can do so from inside of your organization settings. We suggest each organization export their data for their records before closing their accounts, and we’ve created this step by step guide to help you along the way.
1. Export your data
To export your goal data, go to Manage organization > Data settings. From there, you’ll be able to download a CSV of all of your goals, teams, and users.
2. Cancel your subscription
From Manage organization > Billing, you’ll be able to cancel your Koan subscription. For users on our Legacy or Enterprise plans, you’ll need to reach out to our team at email@example.com to cancel your subscription. We won’t automatically renew any accounts after 11/8, but if you’d like to make sure that your subscription is cancelled, you can do that manually.
3. Delete your Koan instance
From Manage organization > General, you’ll have an option to delete your Koan instance entirely. This will remove any data that we have from our systems and will permanently delete your Koan account. If you have an active subscription for Koan, this will also cancel your subscription (if you didn’t do it as part of step 2).
We’re grateful to have had you as a Koan customer and we wish you the best in your OKR journey.